• Chile, Argentina, Uruguay

    Chile, Argentina, Paraguay

  • Chile


  • The capital of Chile is Santiago.

    Chile is a long and skinny country.

    Chile has a chain of about 2,000 volcanoes dotted along the Andes. It has the second largest volcano chain in  the world only after Indonesia.

    The Atacama Desert in Chile is the driest place on earth

    Chile is the largest producer of uvas (grapes) in the world.

    Easter Island belongs to Chile.

    Moai are huge and mysterious head stone statues that were built long time ago on Easter Island.

    The movie Hop is supposed to take place in Easter Island.

    Chile share Patagonia with Argentina. 

  •  Argentina flag


  • The capital of Argentina is Buenos Aires. 

    Buenos Aires means "good air" in English.

    Argentina is the largest of the Spanish speaking countries in South America.

    Argentina is home to the widest waterfall in the world, Iguazu Falls.

    The Andes Mountain Range pass through Argentina.

    El tango is the national dance of Argentina.

    Soccer is the most popular sport in Argentina.

    Argentina's national drink is a bitter tea called maté.

    Argentina created Dulce de leche, a caramel flavored ice cream made with milk and sugar. 

  • Uruguay


  • The capital of Uruguay is Montevideo.

    Uruguay is the smallest Spanish speaking country in South America.

    Soccer is the national sport of Uruguay.

    In 1930, Uruguay hosted the first FIFA World Cup Soccer Champioship.

    Uruguay won the first FIFA World Cup Soccer Championship. They defeated Argentina.

    Argentina has more cows (12 million) than people (3 million).

    It has beautiful beaches. It also has beautiful buildings, boulevards, and plazas. It looks just like Europe!

    Uruguay is the first country in the world to give every schoolchild a free laptop and Wi-Fi access.