2023-24 PTO Council

  • Friday, September 8, 2023 – The Mountain Brook Schools Parent Teacher Organization (PTO) is an essential partner of Mountain Brook Schools as a district and for each local school individually. The PTO works each year to promote the welfare of youth and children in the school community, support the school’s educational efforts and purpose, and bring into closer relation the home and school environment.

    Last year, the six Mountain Brook Schools PTOs gave back over $1.6 million in total to the schools for the aforementioned purposes.

    “By partnering with administration, the work of the PTO helps bolster the school community and learning environment through teacher support, classroom enhancements and innovative initiatives,” 2023-24 PTO Council President Ashley Jones said. “Our goal remains the same to assist and provide for all those in our schools this year and to assist with the needs and well-being of all of our Mountain Brook students, faculty, staff and parents.”

    The district appreciates the support and work of the PTO and feels its impact on a personal level.

    “Our PTO (along with our other valued partners) provides us with the boost we need to foster an unmatched learning experience for our students,” MBS Superintendent Dr. Dicky Barlow said.

    2023-2024 PTO Council:

    Ashley Jones


    Joanna Hufham

    Legislative Vice President

    Meg Lilly


    Meg Krawzyck


    Elizabeth Humphreys

    Expressions District Representative

    Ashelynn Falkenburg Smith

    Brookwood Forest Elementary PTO President

    Patricia Craft

    Cherokee Bend Elementary PTO President

    Dawson Cooper

    Crestline Elementary PTO President

    Ashley Seligson

    Mountain Brook Elementary PTO President

    Karon Staples

    MBJH PTO President

    Stacy White

    MBHS PTO President

    Dr. Dicky Barlow

    MBS Superintendent

    William Galloway

    MBS Communications

    Rachel Weingartner

    Mountain Brook City Schools Foundation

    Becky Holt

    All In Mountain Brook Executive Director

    Bevelle Worthen

    All In Mountain Brook President