About the Board of Education

  • The school system is governed by a five member Board of Education whose members are appointed by the City Council of Mountain Brook for staggered five-year terms. This group formulates the policies that govern the school system. Pictured below from left to right: Jeffrey Brewer, Nicky Barnes, Tommy Luckie, Jenifer Kimbrough, and Brad Sklar. 

Mountain Brook Board of Education